Our committee is elected annually at the Annual General Meeting. The committee is made up of 7 post holders, 3 site representatives and up to 3 ordinary members. Committee meetings are held monthly. All plot holder members are encouraged to stand for committee posts and to take part in the elections held in autumn each year. If you would like to become a member or to work with the committee please contact us.

Richard Lee (President):  an honorary position representing the allotment site.

Hazel Norman (Chair): leads the committee, liaises with Merton Council and chairs meetings.

Peter Lawrence (Secretary):  arranges meetings, takes minutes, co-ordinates seed buying scheme, keeps records.

Brian McDermott (Treasurer): keeps all financial records, produces annual accounts and keeps committee updated on the TFAS financial position.

James McMahon (Membership Secretary):  maintains the database, manages groupspace and communications with members via emails, texts and site noticeboards.

JP Cota (Letting Co-ordinator): deals with lettings, transfers and the waiting list.

Jo Rodgers (Social Co-ordinator):  organises social events, updates website and twitter, co-ordinates links to other local gardening/green groups.

Site Representatives: represent the plot holders on the three sites which make up Tamworth Farm

  • The Farm: vacant
  • The Horsehoe: Phil Smith
  • Rose Avenue: vacant

Ordinary Committee Members: help out with activities and ensure we have a broad representation on the committee.

  • Riccardo Sai